Monday, September 22, 2014

Event Archive



2008 Award Recipients

A big Congratulations to our Award Winners!

Best MDP: Stephen Walker
Honorable Mentions: Mechyslava Polevychok and Richard Borbridge
2008 CIP Award for Academic Excellence: Erin McCleery

Best Case in Point: Ludwig Lee for Informing Sustainable Design on the Downtown Edge: Lessons for Winnipeg from The Quarters with Jessica Roder (Consultant, Edmonton)

Honorable Mentions:
Shelagh Graham for Generating Design Excitement: Urban Design Awards for Winnipeg with Jean Trottier (U of M) and Jeff Palmer (CentreVenture)
Matthew Fitzgerald for Infilling Community: The Case of Pocket Suites and the Integration of Affordable Housing into Established Neighbourhoods with Veronica Hicks (MMM Group)


2005 Award Recipients

Grand Award Winner
Tom Young in collaboration with Alex Regiec and Erik Backstrom
Anatomy of a TOD: Greyfield Redevelopment in Edmonton

Special Commendations
Christa Jacobucci, in collaboration with Dwayne Rewniak and Terry Kozak
Building Partnerships and Affordable Housing: Manitoba Housing and Renewal Corporation's Infill Housing Program

Honourable Mentions
Haijing Gao in collaboration with David Pelubeski
Planning Deliberatively: Reflections on the Brandon Assiniboine River Corridor Master Plan

Allison Lazaruk in collaboration with Ian Skelton and Tom Yauk
Planning Partnering for Housing: The Case of the Home Ownership Project (HOP), Winnipeg 1995-2005

2004 Award Recipients

Special Commendations - Jury Remarks
Shaun Klassen in collaboration with Michelle Richard
Emerging Partnerships Under TLE: Redefining the Relationship Between the Town of the Pas and the Opaskwayak Cree Nation
Stephen Walker in collaboration with Gerry Couture
Reassessing Taxes: Tax Shifting as a Planning Tool

Honourable Mentions - Jury Remarks
Jennifer Ferguson in collaboration with Jacquie East
Radical Postmodern Plannning Practice: Examining the Planner's Role in Housing and Inner City Revitalization
Njeri Karanja in collaboration with Nicholas You
Best Practices in a Globalizing World: A Narrative on Precedent Research
Donald Nip in collaboration with David Lettner
Planning [in] the Process: A Comparative Case Study of the Site Selection Process for the MTS Centre and the Manitoba Hydro Downtown Headquarters Project

2003 Award Recipients

Grand Award Winner
Roger Lam in collaboration with Bill Budd
Approaches to Planning in a Cross-Cultural Setting: Planning to Manage the Development of On-farm Small-scale Industries in the South Interlake Planning District

Special Commendations
Myra Cruz Arado in collaboration with Valdene Buckley
Neeginan: Our Place - The Rebirth of Winnipeg's North Main Street
Gordon McGonigal in collaboration with Diana Emerson
The Moray Street Extension - The Public as Design Team Member

Honourable Mentions
Martin Frigo in collaboration with Bill Budd and Lloyd Talbot
Community Development Corporations and Inter-Municipal Partnerships: The Pelly Trail CDC
Jason Granger in collaboration with Tom Carter and Anita Friesen
Planning Emergence: The Convergence of Theory and Practice through Collaborative Efforts of the Winnipeg Inner-City Research Alliance


Home | Contact Info | Employment Opportunities | Search | Links | Site Index

2014 MPPI. All Rights Reserved